Results updated

Liverpool Badminton MENS League

Division One

2017/ 18

Fixtures 2017 - 18

1 2 3 4 5 6
1 Apollo 12th April Anfield 8th March Anfield 26th Oct Anfield 16th Nov Anfield 23rd Nov Anfield
2 Delco Occasionals 30th Nov Anfield 7th Dec Anfield 15th Mar Anfield 11th Jan Anfield 18th Jan Anfield
3 KCF 11th Jan WALTON 25th Jan Anfield 18th Jan WALTON 1st Feb Anfield 12th April WALTON
4 Fords 14th Dec Anfield 22nd Mar Anfield 15th Feb Anfield 9th Nov Anfield 22nd Feb Anfield
5 South Liv 8th Feb Anfield 22nd Feb WALTON 1st Mar Anfield 8th Mar WALTON 2nd Nov Anfield
6 Wavertree 24th Jan King David 31st Jan King David 7th Feb King David 6th Dec King David 29th Nov King David

Home Games --> across

Anfield Sports and Community Centre, Lower Breck Rd, Liverpool L6 0AG 8pm
Walton Sports Centre, Walton Hall Avenue, L4 9XP. (8pm -10pm)
King David High School, 120 Childwall Road, L15 6WU. (8pm - 10.15pm)

Date Home Team Away Team Venue Result
Thu 26th Oct Apollo V Fords Anfield 9 - 9
Thu 2nd Nov *South Liv V Wavertree Anfield 17 - 1
Thu 9th Nov Fords V South Liv Anfield 10 - 8
Thu 16th Nov Apollo V South Liv Anfield 4 - 14
Thu 23rd Nov Apollo V Wavertree Anfield 12 - 6
Wed 29th Nov Wavertree V South Liv King David 2 - 16
Thu 30th Nov Delco/Occs V Apollo Anfield 18 - 0
Wed 6th Dec Wavertree V Fords King David 6 - 12
Thu 7th Dec Delco/Occs V KCF Anfield
Thu14th Dec Fords V Apollo Anfield
CHRISTMAS V
Thu 11th Jan KCF V Apollo WALTON
Thu 11th Jan Delco/Occs V South Liv Anfield
Thu 18th Jan KCF V Fords WALTON
Thu 18th Jan Delco/Occs V Wavertree Anfield
Wed 24th Jan Wavertree V Apollo King David
Thu 25th Jan KCF V Delco / Occs Anfield
Wed 31st Jan Wavertree V Delco/Occs King David
Thu 1st Feb KCF V South Liv Anfield
Wed 7th Feb Wavertree V KCF King David
Thu 8th Feb South Liv V Apollo Anfield
Thu 15th Feb Fords V KCF Anfield
Thu 22nd Feb South Liv V Delco Occs WALTON
Thu 22nd Feb Fords Wavertree Anfield
Thu 1st Mar South Liv KCF Anfield
Thu 8th Mar South Liv V Fords WALTON
Thu 8th Mar Apollo V KCF Anfield
Thu 15th Mar *Delco Occs V *Fords Anfield
Thu 22nd Mar Fords V Delco/Occs Anfield
Thu 12th Apr KCF V Wavertree WALTON
Thu 12th Apr Apollo Delco/Occs Anfield

* Changes to Initial Fixtures

Rules & Regulations for the Mens League

Rules & Regs - Handbook page 31

1. Teams will consist of 6 men, who will play a total of 3 men’s levels per match. Each men’s pairing will play each of the opposing team’s pairs. Rules on scoring to be the same as conventional rules as dictated by the league match play rules.
(2 games to 21 with setting).

2. Teams must be registered by 1st October and Players must be registered at least 4 days prior to the first men’s league match, additional players will be accepted for registration as per mixed league rules.

3. To be eligible for the men’s league a player must not be named as part of any team which is entered into the Liverpool and District Badminton mixed league with the following exception:-

"A team may choose should any of their regular players be unavailable, to select two male players per match who are registered for a team in the lowest division within the mixed league. A registered player within the mixed league who meets this criteria can play no more than two fixtures per season for a men’s league team. This rule is not intended to be used on a regular basis and will be monitored throughout the course of a season by the secretary for the men’s league. Any abuse of this rule will be referred to the disciplinary committee"

4. Any registered player of the Men’s league, can play in the mixed league up to a maximum of five times in any given season. If a sixth match is played they will then become part of the lowest ranked team within the mixed league and as such will be ineligible to play for a men’s league team for the remainder of a season. Rule 3. will not apply for a player in this situation.

5. Matches will be played at Anfield or Walton on a Thursday evening 8-10pm. Court fees will be split equally between opposing teams. Clubs will be advised when court fees are to be paid.

6. The shuttles will be provided for each match by the team who is listed as "home" on the match schedule. All teams will play an equal amount of home and away matches in any one season.

7. There is a £25 registration fee per team entered as decided by the League Committee.

8. If more than one team is entered in the men’s league by any given club, the "Higher Team Eligibility" rule will be applied to the lower ranking team/s as per rules for match play in the mixed league.